Still Here…

Sorry for the delay in posting. I have completed my round-the-world circuit and am off again to the next venue: the Third Annual Green House Meeting in Albany, NY. Now that it appears our own St. John’s Green House plans are finally moving forward, this should be an exciting week for the folks from St. John’s who are attending.

I’ll be speaking tomorrow on depression (should’ve asked me to talk about jet lag!), and on Wednesday, our own Guide Rebecca Priest will review our final design process, which she has superbly crafted and facilitated. Lots of other great talks in between, of course.

Thursday, I’ll be speaking at the Ithaca College Gerontology Annual Conference, giving a closing plenary on “Dementia Beyond Drugs”, and bookending the Keynote by Dr. Dennis McCullough, author of My Mother, Your Mother: Embracing ‘Slow Medicine’, the Compassionate Approach to Caring for Your Aging Loved Ones. Once again, lots of good stuff happening in breakout sessions in between.

Since my last post, I left Singapore and laid over in Hong Kong, which included a lot of sightseeing, but unfortunately also a stolen camera, such that most of the pictures of that leg are gone. I did replace the camera and took a few more pics toward the end (as the remains of Typhoon Fanapi came through), but will need a few more days to get them downloaded, since I’m on the road again.

After HK, I flew on to Denver, and spoke at both the Colorado Health Care Association’s Annual Meeting and also the Colorado Culture Change Coalition, before heading east to complete the circuit.

More to come…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

